Home » News » Senate District 19 Showdown comes to a close

Senate District 19 Showdown comes to a close

Democrat Pete Gallego and Republican Peter Flores are set to go at it once again in a few days for the vacated Texas District 19 Senator seat.

Gallego and Flores are scheduled to a run-off election which will begin on September 10 through the 14 with election day to be held on September 18.

Early voting will take place at the Eagle Pass Multi-Purpose Center located at 480 S. Adams St. from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm.

Election day voting sites have been consolidated and are as follows; Precinct 1A,1B,1C, will all be voting at Memorial Junior High School located at 1800 Lewis St.

Precinct 2A and 2B will be voting at the San Luis Elementary located 2090- A Williams St.

Precinct 2C and 2 D will vote at Rosita Valley Elementary located at 735 Rosita Valley Rd.

Precinct 3A and 3B will vote at Seco Mines Elementary located at 2900 Diaz St. Precinct 3C will vote at the Quemado Community Center located at 20160 U.S. HWY 277.

Precinct 4A, 4B, 4C and 4 D will be voting at the Eagle Pass High School Girls Gym on 2020 Second St.

Peter Flores will be first on the ballot with Gallego at the second spot.

Both Gallego and Flores are out campaigning throughout the District and have visited Maverick County on multiple occasions.

%d bloggers like this: