Home » News » Eagle Pass Chamber of Commerce extends Citizen of the Year deadline

Eagle Pass Chamber of Commerce extends Citizen of the Year deadline

The Eagle Pass Chamber of Commerce has extended the nomination process for the “Citizen of the Year Award” for 2017 announced Chamber Director Sandra Martinez. The deadline has been extended to February 21, 2018.

Martinez extends the invitation for people to participate in the nomination process which is then presented to the awards committee for consideration.

“The purpose of this award is to foster the community’s sense of volunteerism by once a year seeking out and honoring an individual who has voluntarily, and without compensation contributed, during the year for which the award is made, in an outstanding and exceptional manner to the betterment of our community and its citizens.” says Martinez

The Eagle Pass Chamber of Commerce recognizes the efforts of members of the community whose selfless acts and valuable contributions are what the Citizen of The Year Award is all about.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The recipient of the Citizen of the Year award will be chosen by a committee-at-large which will apply the selection criteria to each nomination as per the rules and guidelines set by the Chamber of Commerce.

Among the past award recipients are Tim Hardt, Enrique Montalvo, Roberto Mireles, Hector Cerna, Paulo Alcozer, Morris Libson and Romelia Cardona.

Official nomination forms and guidelines for candidate nominations may be obtained at the Chamber of Commerce building located at 400 Garrison Street. The deadline to submit nominations to the Chamber of Commerce is Wednesday January 31, 2018, at 5:00 p.m.

The name of the 2017 “Citizen of the Year” will be announced at the annual Chamber of Commerce banquet.

%d bloggers like this: