Home » News » MCHD has assessment presentation by MGMA

MCHD has assessment presentation by MGMA

The Maverick County Hospital District held a special meeting on Wednesday October 25 in which they had a assessment presentation by MGMA Inc. on the all around operations of the MCHD and their departments.

During this representational meeting the MCHD Board of Directors were joined for the first time in recent history by the Districts Doctors/Specialist who joined in on the conversation and planning as to what are the greater needs for the organization.

The Board and Doctors were presented with vital statistical information breaking down the districts operations and by department allowing the organization to meet and plan on how it can improve its services to be most efficient and effective in providing health care services to the area.

MCHD CEO Terri Patlan Conteras stated that the presentation and workshop between the Dr’s and Board of Trustees and departmental staff had been a very productive and the district will continue trying to expand medical services and assistance to those in need.

“We’re working together to try and improve the health of the community. One of the things that the board of directors led by chairman Adolfo Olivares have really come on board with wanting to make changes that will improve our operations. We had MGMA do an assessment a few months ago and they have now provided the feedback. They worked and met with every department and doctor in order to ascertain information as to the needs to assist us in improving our services and operation.”

“Today’s workshop meeting is to present the feedback and allow for more discussion and input as to how we can work together for the betterment of our agency and community. “Under the direction of the Board of Directors we’re seeking to bring in more specialist including a Cardiologist , a Gastroenterologist and Ear and Throat Specialist as well.” concluded Contreras

The MCHD Board of Directors consist of Adolfo Olivares, Chairman, Jesus Casas, Vice-Chairman, Becky Robinson, Secretary-Treasurer, Juan Manuel “Chuco” Farias, and Ronald Hixson.

%d bloggers like this: